حلول للمدارس

يعمل المناخ الحكيم مع المدارس في كل من القطاعات الابتدائية والثانوية. نعتقد أن الانخراط مع الأجيال الشابة حول أساسيات تغير المناخ ، وفهم كوكبهم وكيفية عمله ، وكيفية اتخاذ بعض الخيارات الأساسية يمكن أن يساعد في تشكيل قادة الغد.

تعمل شركة Climate Wise مع المدارس الابتدائية لتقديمها في التجمعات ومساعدة الشباب على فهم أنه ليس لدينا سوى كوكب واحد. في www.climate-wise.com يمكن للأطفال وأولياء أمورهم الوصول إلى جميع أنواع المعلومات المثيرة للاهتمام وقمنا بتطوير صفحة خاصة حيث يمكن للأطفال التعلم منها والمساهمة فيها. يمكن للوالدين والمعلمين الاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية للحصول على معلومات محدثة حول المبادرات أو متابعة أي من قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بنا أثناء طرح مبادراتنا على مستوى العالم.

في المرحلة الثانوية ، نعمل مع المدارس لدعم تقديم العناصر ذات الصلة في المناهج الوطنية للعلوم والجغرافيا التي يتم تكييفها حسب الحاجة. يمتد هذا إلى تقديم الدعم واستضافة التحديات للمشاريع المجتمعية أو الاجتماعية التي قد ترغب المدارس في إدارتها. يتضمن ذلك سلسلة من مقاطع الفيديو والجلسات التفاعلية التي تركز على قضايا تشمل التحدي العالمي ، والأدلة حول تغير المناخ والاحترار العالمي ، وتأثير الاحترار العالمي ، واستكشاف الحلول. نوجز ما يفعله المناخ الحكيم ، والمبادرات التي نتبعها ، ونتحدى طلاب المدرسة للعمل على تحسين بصمتهم الكربونية.

من خلال الانخراط مع برنامج “المناخ الحكيم” ، يمكننا دعم المدارس ومنافعها في المجالات التالية:

إزاحة جسم الطالب

  1. يمكن لـ Weather Wise تقدير بصمة جسم الطالب بناءً على متوسطات الدولة.
  2. يمكننا تقييم المدخرات التي تم تحقيقها من خلال خيارات نمط الحياة ، وإنشاء ميزانية لجسم الطالب للتعويض.
  3. شهادة من شركة Climate Wise بأن مدرستك أو مجتمعك أو شركتك أو عائلتك قد عوضت أثرها
  4. تقارير فصلية عن التغييرات المهمة التي تم إجراؤها على البيئة في المعركة العالمية لوقف المد
  5. معرفة أنك جزء من مؤسسة أكاديمية ذات مسؤولية أخلاقية واجتماعية قوية

تشمل الفوائد الإضافية للمدرسة والهيئة الطلابية ما يلي:

  1. يدرك الموظفون أنهم يعملون في منظمة واعية اجتماعيًا ، ويمكن كتابة ذلك في جزء من أهداف الحوكمة الاجتماعية البيئية لمدرستك ، مما يوضح أنك تسعى جاهدًا للمساهمة بشكل إيجابي في البيئة أو في القضايا الاجتماعية
  2. تقديم فائدة للموظفين التي تقدم لهم دورهم في مساعدة الكوكب
  3. فخر الطالب عند الحديث عن ما تشاركه مدرستهم
  4. اعتزاز الوالدين بمعرفة طفلهما في مدرسة ذات قيم قوية
  5. الشراكة مع شركة مصلحة المجتمع التي يمكن أن تساعد في توفير تعليم مجاني للطلاب
  6. تغيير سلوكي مفوض ، حيث يفهم الطلاب ويعالجون القضايا التي يواجهونها وكوكب الأرض ليصبحوا الجيل القادم من المؤثرين
  7. القدرة على العمل مع المناخ الحكيم لتطوير المشاريع التي يمكن أن تكون مفيدة للطرفين كجزء من نهج قائم على المشاريع للتعلم
  8. القدرة على العمل مع برنامج المناخ الحكيم في برنامج لتقييم تأثير بصمة المدرسة وتقييم طرق تعويض ذلك – على سبيل المثال ، إضافة تبرع لمشاريع المناخ الحكيم لتعويض الأثر البيئي للرحلات المدرسية ، وما إلى ذلك وجعل المدرسة بأكملها والمباني والناس المناخية الحكيمة
  9. يمكن أن يساعد برنامج Climate Wise في مشاريع وخطط جمع الأموال لمساعدتك في جعل مدرستك مدرسة خالية من أي شيء

لمزيد من المعلومات حول الدعم والفوائد المستمدة من العمل مع Climate Wise ، اتصل بنا على info@climate-wise.com

انتقل إلى أعلى

اشترك بنشرتنا الاخبارية

Solutions for Schools

Climate Wise works with schools in both primary and secondary sectors. We believe that engaging with the young generations on the fundamentals of climate change, understanding their planet and how it works, and how to make some basic choices can help shape tomorrow’s leaders.

Climate Wise works with primary schools to present at assemblies and help young people understand that we only have one planet. At www.climate-wise.com children and their parents can access all sorts of interesting information and we have developed a special page, where the children can both learn from, and contribute to. Parents and teachers can sign up to the newsletter for up to date information on initiatives or follow any of our social media channels as we roll our initiatives out globally.

At the secondary level, we work with schools to support the delivery of related elements of the national curriculum for science and geography adapted as required. This extends to providing support and hosting challenges for community or social projects that schools may wish to run. This includes a series of videos and interactive sessions focussing on issues including the global challenge, the evidence around climate change and global warming, the impact of global warming, and exploring solutions. We outline what Climate Wise is doing, the initiatives we are following, and challenge the school students to work to both improve their carbon footprint.

By engaging with Climate Wise we can support and provide benefits to schools in the following areas:

Student Body Offset

  1. Climate Wise can estimate the footprint of the student body based on country averages.
  2. We can assess savings made by lifestyle choices, and create a budget for the student body to offset.
  3. Certification from Climate Wise that your School, Community, Company or Family has offset its footprint
  4. Quarterly reports on what meaningful changes have been made to the environment in the global fight to stem the tide
  5. The knowledge that you’re part of an academic institution with a strong ethical and social responsibility

Further benefits to the school and student body include:

  1. Staff recognise that they work for a socially conscious organization, this can be written into part of your School’s Environmental Social Governance (ESG) goals demonstrating you actively strive to contribute positively to the environment or to social causes
  2. Deliver a staff benefit that gifts them their part in helping the planet
  3. Student pride when talking about what their school is involved in
  4. Parental pride in knowing their child is at a school with strong values
  5. Partnership with a Community Interest Company which can assist in providing complimentary education for the students
  6. Empowered behavioral change, as students understand and address the issues they and the planet face and to become the next generation of influencers
  7. The ability to work with Climate Wise to develop projects which can be mutually beneficial as part of a project-based approach to learning
  8. The ability to work with Climate Wise on a program to assess the impact of the school footprint and assess ways to offset that – for example, adding a donation to Climate Wise projects to offset the environmental impact of school trips, etc and make the entire school, the buildings, and the people, Climate Wise
  9. Climate Wise can assist with fundraising projects and schemes to help you make your school a net-zero school

For further information on the support and benefits derived from working with Climate Wise contact us at info@climate-wise.com

Scroll to Top

subscribe to our newsletter